Unipetrol Announces Changes To Its Board Of Directors

The supervisory board of the Polish-owned refinery and petrochemical group made several changes to the composition of the Board of Directors, the company announced Friday.

Krzysztof Zdziarski, The new Chairman of the Board of Directors | Photo courtesy of Unipetrol

The Vice-Chairman of the Board and Chief Operations Officer, Krzysztof Zdziarski, was elected the new Chairman of the Unipetrol’s Board of Directors, replacing Andrzej Modrzejewski. Modrzejewski and another member of the Board of Directors, Robert Małłek, were removed from their office.

The Czech Republic’s largest refining company also elected Katarzyna Woś and Maciej Libiszewski to become new members of its Board of Directors. Tomasz Wiatrak, who up till now was just a Member of the board, will be holding the post of Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Unipetrol is the only crude oil processor in the Czech Republic. The company operates 2 refineries, 3 polyolefin units and a steam cracker unit. Its subsidiary, Benzina, operates the largest network of filling stations in the Czech Republic.

More than 94% equity of Unipetrol is owned by a Polish oil refiner and petrol retailer PKN ORLEN S.A.